Our Story

Easiseat is the ultimate wheelchair solution to provide independent and easy-moving life even in cornered spaces for elderly and the disabled.

Fillial is the root of Chinese culture, started out to help his mother who was diagnosed with ALS, Hong Kong designer – Chun Kwok-Tung realized all disabled and elderly’s dreams to move around easily even though on wheelchair, allowing them to dine in with their families, or to go to the toilet without any assistance.

In early 2017, Chun launched a crowdfunding on Kickstarter in order to raise more funds for this project, so that he could improve the prototype and convert the fabrication way from hand-craft to digital fabrication. In this way, those in needs are able to order this special wheelchair easily at an affordable cost.

The design principle for Easiseat focuses on the desire of users rather than the caregivers. Easiseat is the first step for them to move freely and lead an independent life, reducing their dependency on caregivers, including going to the toilet, thus preserving their dignity.

Mission

Through Easiseat, elderly and the disabled are able to lead an independent life, reducing the assistance of others, returning their dignity in life.

我們的故事

「隨席」提供老年人和不便人士人輕鬆生活,讓他們能夠隨意移動,包括了狹窄的角落,從而加強他們的自主能力。

一向來,華人傳統都注重於孝順,當香港「隨席」設計師 – 陳國棟發現媽媽患上漸凍症後,他開始了這個輪椅策劃,實現了許多老年人及不便人士的夢想。有了「隨席」,他們能夠隨時隨地靈活地移動,同時也可以與家人一起用餐,而且入廁對他們來說再也不是麻煩的事情了。

在 2017 年初,陳先生開始在 Kickstarter 舉辦眾籌活動來為「隨席」籌集更多資金,以便他能夠改進原型並將製作方式從手工製作轉換為數據製作。 通過這種方式,有需要的眾人可以以合理的價格輕鬆訂購這個特殊輪椅。

相比於護理人員,「隨席」的設計原則專注於使用者的需求。 「隨席」是他們自由行動並引導獨立生活的第一步,讓他們減少對照顧者的依賴,包括入廁,從而保留生活上的尊嚴。

宗旨

通過「隨席」,老年人及不便人士能夠享受自主能力的生活,減低對其他人的依賴,讓他們保留著生活上的尊嚴。